Urbanized Development Commission

The Urbanized Development Commission (UDC) of the South Eastern Council of Governments is the designated Metropolitan Planning Organization (MPO) for the Sioux Falls metropolitan transportation planning process.  The UDC is primarily comprised of elected officials from the local governmental participants in the planning process.  The UDC, with input from the other two committees, makes area transportation planning decisions.

UDC Bylaws

Committee Members:

  • Carol Twedt* (Chair)             
  • Paul Lundberg, Mayor of Brandon
  • Julie Burke-Van Luvanee, Mayor of Harrisburg
  • Paul TenHaken, Mayor of Sioux Falls
  • Janet Brekke, Sioux Falls City Council
  • Rick Kiley, Sioux Falls City Council
  • Greg Neitzert, Sioux Falls City Council
  • Pat Starr (Vice-Chair), Sioux Falls City Council
  • Joel Arends, Lincoln County Commission
  • Dave Gillespie, Lincoln County Commission
  • Tiffani Landeen, Lincoln County Commission
  • Jeff Barth, Minnehaha County Commission
  • Gerald Beninga, Minnehaha County Commission
  • Dean Karsky, Minnehaha County Commission
  • Vacant, SDDOT Transportation Commission
  • Mark Hoines*, Federal Highway Administration

 *Denotes a non-voting member of the UDC  

2020 Meeting Schedule

All meetings begin at 4:00 PM

January 16th
March 12th
May 14th
July 9th
August 6th
September 17th
November 5th