Technical Advisory Committee

The Technical Advisory Committee (TAC) is the committee comprised of staff from each of the participating units of government as well as representatives from various modes of transportation.  The TAC's role is to assist and advise the Urbanized Development Commission on technical matters as they relate to the different elements of the transportation planning process.

TAC Bylaws

Committee Members:

  • Brooke White (Chair), SDDOT Division of Operations
  • Scott Anderson (Vice-Chair), Minnehaha County Planning
  • Shannon Ausen, City of Sioux Falls Engineering
  • Toby Brown, Lincoln County Planning
  • Jack Dokken, SDDOT Division of Finance and Management (Air, Rail and Transit)
  • Lynne Keller Forbes, South Eastern Council of Governments
  • Steve Hey, Private Transportation
  • Mark Hoines*, Federal Highway Administration
  • Chad Huwe, City of Sioux Falls Engineering
  • Dan Letellier, Air Transportation
  • Clark Meyer, Railroad
  • Eric Meyerson, Sioux Falls Public Transportation
  • Myron Rau, Trucking
  • Brad Remmich, SDDOT Division of Planning and Engineering
  • Shannon Schultz, Minnehaha County Highway
  • Sam Trebilcock, City of Sioux Falls Planning
  • Todd Vik, Sioux Falls School District
  • Steve Williams, Lincoln County Highway

*Denotes a non-voting member of the TAC

2017 Meeting Schedule

All meetings begin at 2:00 PM

January 12th
March 9th
May 11th
July 13th
August 10th
September 21st
November 9th