Citizens Advisory Committee

The Citizens Advisory Committee (CAC) is the committee that has been established to solicit public participation into the local transportation planning process.  Upon the CAC’s review of products and plans, the Committee forwards a recommendation to the Technical Advisory Committee as to whether or not the item should be approved, rejected, or modified.

CAC Bylaws

The CAC's membership is drawn from diverse citizen groups or organizations within the current Sioux Falls Metropolitan Planning Organization boundaries. Individuals that are interested in serving on the CAC are encouraged to submit a CAC Request to Serve Application. Applications will be reviewed when a vacancy occurs.

Committee Members: 

  • Thomas Murphy, Jr. (Chair), Private Transportation
  • Kim Cerwick (Vice Chair), Business
  • Cory Diedrich, Private Transportation
  • Jennifer Grove, Persons with Disabilities
  • Tracey Hughes, Retirement Community 
  • David Jackson, Business
  • Bradley Meyer, Construction and Development
  • Chris Parsley, Community Service Boards
  • Gayleen Riedemann, Concerned Citizens
  • Koni Sims, Community Service Boards
  • Kevin Smith, Environment
  • Amanda Snoozy, Retirement Community
  • Vacant


2019 Meeting Schedule

All meetings begin at 3:00 PM

January 9th
March 6th
May 8th
July 10th
August 7th
September 18th
November 6th