Sioux Falls MPO 2016 Schedule

October 14, 2015

The Sioux Falls Metropolitan Planning Organization (MPO) meeting schedule for 2016 has been posted on the MPO website at  The MPO has three committees that meet seven times per year.  The Citizens Advisory Committee (CAC) is the committee that has been established to solicit public input into the local transportation planning process.  The CAC's membership is comprised of interested citizens representing either themselves or various businesses or organizations within the metro area.  The Technical Advisory Committee (TAC) is the committee comprised of staff from each of the participating units of government as well as representatives from various modes of transportation.  The TAC's role in the local process is to advise the policy board (UDC) on the technical aspects of transportation plans under consideration.  The Urbanized Development Commission (UDC) is primarily comprised of elected officials from each of the local governmental participants in the process.  The UDC, with input from the other committees, makes area transportation planning decisions.  All meetings are open to the public. 

In addition to meeting dates, agendas and minutes, you will find information on transportation planning projects taking place in the MPO study area including the Cities of Brandon, Crooks, Harrisburg, Hartford, Sioux Falls, and Tea, as well as portions of Lincoln and Minnehaha Counties on the MPO website.  Please visit to learn more.